Gesso is a girl’s best friend

Just a short note, as I have been down with a cold and need to catch up with posting. I have really been loving using gesso to “push back” busy papers. This has worked out great for my wish to reuse some of the holiday cards we received this year. The gesso pulls together the different card styles. I think I could do more to pull it together, but this is a great start. The photo for the upper left circle window can be pulled up to see the whole picture.

20140209-180555.jpg

The gesso came in a sampler set from Faber-Castelle. I think I’ll need to get a whole tub of it when I run out!

Leave a Reply

