Music and tags

This card was for the Shabby Tea Room challenge -Terrific Tags.

Alas, I missed the entry deadline by mere moments.  The linky tool literally closed on me just after I had entered my info and selected my image.  When there is a fussy baby in the house, creative project deadlines mean nothing.

20131208-115935.jpgIt’s too bad, too, I really liked this card and I actually had enough good natural light for a decent picture.  That never happens!

Ingredients:  David Tutera Celebrations pearlescent A2 card, ribbon from stash, Flourishes Christmas Music stamps, Flourishes Perfectly Pierced Oval die, Inkadinkado snowflake stamps, Sizzix sizzlets snowflakes dies, Sizzix tags #3, Archival ink, Distress ink, Core’dinations cardstock

Learning opportunities:  I don’t know why but the little stamped snowflakes always seem to get a little blurred, maybe I press too hard?  I’m not sure I’ve quite got the best technique for rubber stamping yet.

Loving it: I’m really happy with the way the colors came together for this, I’m also really excited about the way the layers look for this!

Leave a Reply

