Game time ATC

Once again, I wasn’t fast enough to make the Wicked Wednesday ATC challenge. At least this time I knew I wouldn’t make the deadline. I think I should plan to work a day ahead for these challenges, because trying to make it happen immediately after work isn’t realistic.

I did play along anyway though, even though I am too late to link again. The challenge was “Anything Goes”, and I decided to make mine gaming themed for future inclusion in a scrapbook page about my other hobby: gaming (board games, card games, RPGs).

20131119-221732.jpg

Ingredients: Core’dinations card stock, Distress inks, Sizzix ATC & corners die, Holtz Card Faces texture trades embossing folder, Seasonal Chit Chat stickers, old button from stash

Methods: Using two colors of card stock, I did one inking the debossed side of the embossing folder, and one inking the embossing side. I was initially hoping for a crisper image over which to use some grunge stamps, but the card stock was toothier than anticipated so further grunging wasn’t necessary.

As much as it was delightful to have a perfect sized embossing folder for an ATC, I wonder how much use I will find for the card face embossing folders. Even as a gamer, they seem a bit limiting to me for use as a texture. Kind of too symbolically loaded.

Leave a Reply

