Simon says to get inky

The challenge du jour was Simon Says Stamp Monday challenge blog: “Got Ink?”. Although the challenge didn’t require inking on fabric, the inspiration tutorial demonstrated the technique, and I was excited to try it.

In fact, prior to my recent dive into scrapbooking and card making, the only rubber stamp project that I’ve attempted as an adult was to try to stamp leaf shapes onto fabric for a custom shower curtain that I wanted to try. I suspect the project failed due to selecting the wrong ink. In the days before Pinterest, if a project went poorly, there wasn’t much recourse for me, and my budget was too small to afford a lot of trial and error.

The tutorial for this week suggested Archival ink for stamping on the fabric, and that worked splendidly. I used a bit of ColorBox for the background. The Distress inks I had were too dark for my purpose on the fabric, although I did use them on the paper.

20131117-223901.jpg

Ingredients: unbleached muslin, My Mind’s Eye Lost and Found Christmas paper, stamp from Inkadinkado, twine and rhinestone from Recollections, Ranger Archival ink, ColorBox ink, Distress ink

20131117-223954.jpg

One thought on “Simon says to get inky

  1. Lovely card, love the vintage seasonal background paper and the touch of muslin is lovely. Thanks so much for joining in the Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge. Tracy x x

Leave a Reply

